Managing director and departmens

stiftung ear is represented by the Managing Director

Further organs are the supervisory board, comprised of 6 representatives who are executives from registered producers, and the advisory board with representatives of the producers and the distributors, the örE, the Federation and the Federal States, the waste disposal industry and environmental and consumer protection associations.

stiftung ear is divided into three departments.

Managing Director

Alexander Goldberg

Assistance: Corinna Karger

Data Protection Official: Michael Pruß


Head of Department: Dr. Andrea Menz, LL.M. (Chief Representative)

Assistance: Corinna Karger

Tasks: Registrations according to BattG and ElektroG, guarantees according to ElektroG, hardship applications according to BattG and ElektroG, administrative offence preparation, PR/Web presence, questions on the application scope BattG and ElektroG, aid and support of boards for regulations

Team: Abdullah Albdeiwi, Mathias Dammer, Angelika Gugel, Myriam Gründel, Corinna Karger, Kerstin Migura, Katharina Nachtrab, Dr. Hans-Georg Purucker, Birgit Schilling, Katharina Schmoll, Antonia Straczowski, Stefanie Teufel, Sneška Veličković

Commercial Administration

Head of Department: Christian Börner

Tasks: Economic Planning, Financial Controlling, Closure/Reporting, Invoicing/Fees, Reminders/Enforcement, General Administration

Team: Melanie Hegendörfer, Melanie Meseck-Seyß, Konstantin Papoutsidis, Elke Söllner, Claudia Weber

IT Processes und System

Head of Department: Markus Gascha, LL.M.

Tasks: Pick-up coordination, opting, customer service (producer, authorised representatives and agents, örE, distributors, disposers, first treatment facility operators, consumers, collection schemes according to BattG, collection points according BattG), reports, collection scheme permissions according to BattG, examination of the notification inspection of first treatment facility operators, lists, administrative offence preparation, IT system, IT safety, training

Team: Stefan Bernet, Alexander Eberlein, Oliver Groke, Markus Korporal, Thomas Meyer, Mirko Pechatschek, Karola Schewetschek, Anna Lena Scholz, Dennis Schovanec, Sabine Schuster, Markus Weiß